Inauguration of Donald J. Trump - January 20, 2017

Jan 22, 2017

As they have throughout American history, members of the U.S. Supreme Court took part in this year’s inauguration on January 20, 2017. Their participation is documented in the accompanying photos. Chief Justice John G. Roberts, Jr. administered the oath of office to Donald Trump, the nation's 45th president, and Associate Justice Clarence Thomas administered the oath to the new vice president, Michael Pence.


Latest news and articles about lawyers and courts in the United States